Starpower Button - I apologize if theres already a topic

What would you like to see added or fixed in FOF?
Forum rules
This topic is 11 years and 4 months old. Instead of replying, please begin a new topic, or search for another related topic that may be more suitable.
User avatar
Mechakitten
Member
Posts: 55
Joined: May 20th, 2008
Location: Georgia, USA
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Postby Mechakitten » Tue Jun 24, 2008 11:39 pm

So, I was on the world charts and i got 100% on a song YET my score had only made bronze medal score qualities.Then it came to me, the fact that I can't use Starpower is holding my high scores back. :angry:
I really do think that there should be some kind of way to make Starpower for the Keyboard users. I was thinkin some sort of button combination or I don't know. Those gosh darn Guitar Hero controllers are killin my scores though.


I hope this has'nt been talked about already. I searched the forum...and I sure didn't find it....
If there is, I'm sorry mods/admins
User avatar
FallZ
Member
Posts: 183
Joined: December 25th, 2007
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Postby FallZ » Tue Jun 24, 2008 11:45 pm

Go to key settings. Go down until you see "Starpower."
Then pick whatever key you want to use as your star power trigger.
Last edited by FallZ on Tue Jun 24, 2008 11:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Mechakitten
Member
Posts: 55
Joined: May 20th, 2008
Location: Georgia, USA
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Postby Mechakitten » Tue Jun 24, 2008 11:46 pm

[EDIT]
I don't know which Mod you're using, but its not on my Version.
???
Last edited by Mechakitten on Tue Jun 24, 2008 11:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Kris[Euphoria]
Member
Posts: 1410
Joined: November 23rd, 2007
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Postby Kris[Euphoria] » Tue Jun 24, 2008 11:54 pm

You need to use Ultimate Coffee's Mod, Ds~'s UC Mod V2(+) or any of Alarian's mods.
User avatar
Mechakitten
Member
Posts: 55
Joined: May 20th, 2008
Location: Georgia, USA
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Postby Mechakitten » Wed Jun 25, 2008 12:00 am

Mkay then, Thank you :D
User avatar
smedricksman24
Member
Posts: 407
Joined: November 1st, 2006
Reputation: 0

Postby smedricksman24 » Wed Jun 25, 2008 12:53 am

Did you also keep your multiplier all the way through? Because if you overstrummed you'd hurt your score, but still have 100%. Or if you dropped holds.
Why am I on this website? I'm clearly over the age limit of 14.
User avatar
NickGreen91
Member
Posts: 948
Joined: June 11th, 2007
Location: Orange, CA
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Postby NickGreen91 » Wed Jun 25, 2008 1:36 am

Mechakitten wrote:[EDIT]
I don't know which Mod you're using, but its not on my Version.
???

Use Alarians mod 2.8 with version 1.2.451

You'll be much more content with it.
My 'Band Site' -- ReverbNation
Karate Joe - Nick Green AMAZING ONLY! -- View Topic
Image
2 + 2 = 5
MarvinPA
Member
Posts: 3272
Joined: December 23rd, 2007
Location: Not in Portland
Reputation: 0

Postby MarvinPA » Thu Jun 26, 2008 6:25 pm

All version's with Star Power have a option for keys, Lol.
Disco Skulls FTW!
User avatar
Death Legion
Member
Posts: 934
Joined: December 15th, 2007
Location: Sci-Fi art collection: > 340 MB
Reputation: 0

Postby Death Legion » Sat Jun 28, 2008 7:37 am

NickGreen91 wrote:Use Alarians mod 2.8 with version 1.2.451

You'll be much more content with it.

WTF? Alarian is a stand-alone version, how do you use it with 1.2451 :p
Puppetz fan club member :tongue:
Image
2 + 2 = 5
MarvinPA
Member
Posts: 3272
Joined: December 23rd, 2007
Location: Not in Portland
Reputation: 0

Postby MarvinPA » Sun Jun 29, 2008 8:19 am

Death Legion wrote:
NickGreen91 wrote:Use Alarians mod 2.8 with version 1.2.451

You'll be much more content with it.

WTF? Alarian is a stand-alone version, how do you use it with 1.2451 :p

He's new to Alarian Mod, he left the Forum ages ago :D
coolguy567
Member
Posts: 417
Joined: February 20th, 2008
Reputation: 0

Postby coolguy567 » Fri Jul 04, 2008 7:22 pm

One thing I'd like with star power is some way to make a button activate SP and strum at the same time - pressing a button on the keyboard to activate SP sometimes confuses me and makes me drop combo. I tried setting a strum control in my alternate controls but then I get a "key conflict" complaint.

Spoiler:

OzzyOzrock wrote:
Electro Tomato wrote:
Sealclubber wrote:I believe the proper term for these notes are "EPIC NOTES" due to the fact that they are EPIC!!!!


Memes are so funny hahaha I'm splitting with laughter I can't control this laughter at this meme which uses a word incorrectly oh hahaha

:glare:

That was EPIC.

My songs. All made in EOF, beat-synced and note-synced, not very many missed notes.
Switchfoot - Meant to Live (now with drums)
Delirious? - Investigate (Live)
User avatar
Destructer
Member
Posts: 46
Joined: May 29th, 2008
Reputation: 0

Postby Destructer » Fri Jul 04, 2008 11:01 pm

do you mean like doing some starpower like in the ntro when you press a fret? like in this video of GH2
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6kzzeDkaNnI&feature=related
Last edited by Destructer on Fri Jul 04, 2008 11:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Return to “Thoughts ?”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests