trying to port to 4.0 alpha

Discussion particular to FoFiX, its development, and themes
Forum rules
This topic is 9 years and 4 months old. Instead of replying, please begin a new topic, or search for another related topic that may be more suitable.
Uncle Fester
User avatar
slantyr
Member
Posts: 759
Joined: March 10th, 2008
Location: the great white north
Reputation: 0

Re: trying to port to 4.0 alpha

Postby slantyr » Sat Jan 01, 2011 11:40 am

Happy New Year!

weirdpeople wrote:its there, but the code for it was re wrote, so there are new images and stuff for it

the themes included with 4.0a all have a one pixel editor image. looked through the theme.py and songchoosingscene.py, but without a reference have no idea what i'm looking for.

weirdpeople wrote:as for the main menu not scaling yeah, i have this problem too, and blazin' would have to answer that one because I dont know why it doesn't scale either

so the images scaling is a known issue? do you know if it's allready been reported on the googlecode tracker or is that only for git development now?
Image
weirdpeople
Member
Posts: 1104
Joined: August 16th, 2008
Location: Texas
Reputation: 14
Contact:

Re: trying to port to 4.0 alpha

Postby weirdpeople » Sat Jan 01, 2011 5:26 pm

i really dont know if its a bug or not honestly
Developer of clone hero, and Former FoFiX developer
User avatar
fuzion
Member
Posts: 382
Joined: September 12th, 2007
Reputation: 0

Re: trying to port to 4.0 alpha

Postby fuzion » Sun Jan 02, 2011 6:40 am

I fixed most of the scaling problems and they will appear in the next alpha. Please use the bug tracker if you want stuff fixed faster ;-)
Uncle Fester
User avatar
slantyr
Member
Posts: 759
Joined: March 10th, 2008
Location: the great white north
Reputation: 0

Re: trying to port to 4.0 alpha

Postby slantyr » Sun Jan 02, 2011 11:51 am

thanks for the reply fuzion,

i'll go ahead and mark that as fixed

still having a very difficult time with the rm.ini
looking at ml v4 some things seem clear enough the streak,in game stars, score

others not so much
translating strings for the low,med,high rockmeter, the rockarr, or the mult image for example, i'm lost
Image
weirdpeople
Member
Posts: 1104
Joined: August 16th, 2008
Location: Texas
Reputation: 14
Contact:

Re: trying to port to 4.0 alpha

Postby weirdpeople » Sun Jan 02, 2011 3:35 pm

you could look at my rock band 3 theme rockmeter.ini for a better idea on what to do here is a pastebin of it:
http://pastebin.com/BxaKqxfk
Developer of clone hero, and Former FoFiX developer
Uncle Fester
User avatar
slantyr
Member
Posts: 759
Joined: March 10th, 2008
Location: the great white north
Reputation: 0

Re: trying to port to 4.0 alpha

Postby slantyr » Mon Jan 03, 2011 4:22 pm

thanks, it helped

how that's laid out, it appears you have a seperate condition for each change

it looks to me like the "rect =" value gives the instructions on how to cut the multi-part images

trying to figure out how the "inPixels" value works

in ml v4 there is a "[layer13:fx0:Slide]" would i use something like "[layer13:fx0:Rotate]" for the rock arr

is there going to be a seperate rm.ini for each of the multi player modes?
Image
Moskito1117
Member
Posts: 27
Joined: July 7th, 2010
Reputation: 0

Re: trying to port to 4.0 alpha

Postby Moskito1117 » Thu Jan 06, 2011 9:00 am

I'm waiting for it. Can I help with this theme??
weirdpeople
Member
Posts: 1104
Joined: August 16th, 2008
Location: Texas
Reputation: 14
Contact:

Re: trying to port to 4.0 alpha

Postby weirdpeople » Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:04 am

slantyr wrote:thanks, it helped

how that's laid out, it appears you have a seperate condition for each change

it looks to me like the "rect =" value gives the instructions on how to cut the multi-part images

trying to figure out how the "inPixels" value works

in ml v4 there is a "[layer13:fx0:Slide]" would i use something like "[layer13:fx0:Rotate]" for the rock arr

is there going to be a seperate rm.ini for each of the multi player modes?

there are only 2 effects types right now slide and replace
Developer of clone hero, and Former FoFiX developer
Uncle Fester
User avatar
slantyr
Member
Posts: 759
Joined: March 10th, 2008
Location: the great white north
Reputation: 0

Re: trying to port to 4.0 alpha

Postby slantyr » Fri Jan 07, 2011 9:25 pm

thanks again weirdpeople :)

i'm going to start putting the rm.ini together
but the right meter is gonna be sad with no rock arr or sp lights

also i'm worried about the settlists text being off
has the point of reference been changed meaning ALL the values have to be adjusted

Moskito1117 wrote:I'm waiting for it. Can I help with this theme??


yes,
anyone has always been welcome to help
Image

Return to “FoFiX”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests