BSOD Hard Lock with 3.120 Beta 1 Py 2.6

Discussion particular to FoFiX, its development, and themes
Forum rules
This topic is 14 years and 10 months old. Instead of replying, please begin a new topic, or search for another related topic that may be more suitable.
ArmeniusLOD

BSOD Hard Lock with 3.120 Beta 1 Py 2.6

Postby ArmeniusLOD » Thu May 21, 2009 12:46 pm

I just downloaded and tried the new beta of FoFiX. When I started playing one of my songs it immediately started to stutter. Finally when I hit a three-chord note the application locked up. My hard drive was being thrashed and then finally I received the BSOD. After rebooting my computer CHKDSK ran and deleted and recovered somewhere around two dozen indices. This is the first time this has ever happened. The log file for FoFiX contains no error information, but I recorded the details of the BSOD.

Code: Select all

KERNAL_DATA_INPAGE_ERROR
STOP:  *0x0000007A (0xC05CEF10, 0xC000000E, 0xB9DE250C, 0x76475860)
-      atapi.sys:   B9DE250C base at B9DD5000 DateStamp 4802539d

I don't even know why the optical disk system would be throwing an error since I had no disc in the drive at the time and the drive wasn't being accessed.

Forgot to post my machine specs.

Microsoft Windows XP Professional SP3
Intel Pentium 4 HT 3.4 GHz
2 GB RAM
ATI Radeon X600 128MB (newest drivers)
Conexant AC-97 Sound Card

I also ran it again and closed it before hard locking and the log file output the following hundreds of times:

(E) Loading error:Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "GameEngine.pyo", line 945, in main
  File "View.pyo", line 216, in render
  File "GuitarScene.pyo", line 5319, in render
  File "GuitarScene.pyo", line 4068, in getSongPosition
  File "Song.pyo", line 2679, in getPosition
  File "Audio.pyo", line 169, in getPosition
error: mixer system not initialized