rb3con - what's going on?

FOF discussion only. Do NOT post help questions here!
This topic is 2 years and 9 months old. Instead of replying, please begin a new topic, or search for another related topic that may be more suitable.
s1ntex

rb3con - what's going on?

Postby s1ntex » Fri Jun 29, 2012 9:04 am

Hey,
I didnt play any music game for ~ 1 year, I started playing Phase Shift. I was looking for songs and almost every nice project (Rush: RB, RB Party Songs) has songs in rb3con format for RB3 custom.
I know it's great, we can use customs in RB3, but I believe this forum is still about FoFix/PS, is there a tutorial how we can transform these songs for PS format?

Thanks in advance,
have a nice day!
http://www.fos.nvi.pl - Frets on s1ntex ;) :-)

drummerdude776

Re: rb3con - what's going on?

Postby drummerdude776 » Sat Jun 30, 2012 9:13 am

I would also like to know. With Rush being my favourite band, I was amazed to see a Rock band Project in progress! But the rb3con files really confuse me, any help? :confused:
alabamahit

Postby alabamahit » Sat Sep 15, 2012 12:11 pm

It is a "con" format file. "Con" format is the game save format for Xbox 360.
Mike_Clarke

Postby Mike_Clarke » Tue Sep 18, 2012 5:54 pm

To get RB3 con files working in fofix/ps you will need:
Modio
Audacity
Notepad

You should already have some of these but if you don't just search for them

First open the con file in Modio and look at the files contents and then extract the mid and mogg files. The open the mogg in audacity and export it as an ogg vorbis file. Then put both the mid and the ogg in a folder in your songs directory and rename them notes.mid and guitar.ogg respectively. Then open note pad and type :
[song]
artist =
name =

putting in the correct artist and song name of course. And then chose save as and save it as song.ini and place it in the same folder.
This usually works for me, hope I was of some help.
The Man, The Moose
amak11

Postby amak11 » Wed Sep 19, 2012 7:23 am